Thanks to everyone who attended our 2018 AEC in Gatlinburg, Tenn.! See photos from our most recent meeting here. Be sure to save the date for the 2019 conference, where AFDOSS will co-host the AFDO 123rd AEC in Atlanta, Ga., June 22-24, 2019. More details about the event can be found here, and we’ll be sending email updates in the coming months.

Awards & Scholarships
AFDOSS recognizes leaders in food protection. Pictured on our homepage is Dr. John Fruin, who is this year’s winner of the Eugene H. Holeman Award. Additionally, each year the organization awards one or more students with the Mary Logan Scholarship. Congrats to the 2018 winner of the scholarship, Sophia Pinton, who is currently enrolled at Virginia Tech. Learn more about awards & scholarship opportunities here.

2018-2019 AFDOSS Board
The AFDOSS Board would like to thank everyone for coming to Gatlinburg for the 2018 AEC! This year, we welcome Matthew Coleman as incoming Junior Board Member. Coleman is an Environmental Administrator in the Division of Food Safety – Manufactured Food, with the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. Learn more about your current board members here.